Checking off #2, #12 and #22

#2 on the list is to find a hobby, get good at it and stick to it. A couple months ago I decided to buy a Cricut, but I haven’t really had much time to play with it since buying it until this week. I have enjoyed making t-shirts, cups and car stickers this week! I am still learning the ropes to being crafty enough to use the machine and coming up with ideas of what to put on shirts and such, but I’ll get there eventually. Maybe one day I can even make a small business out of it! IMG_2620

#12 is to find a place to volunteer. I have finally found the perfect volunteer spot! Starting in March I will be working with the Challenger League of Buddy Ball here in Mobile. Buddy Ball is baseball for children with special needs. My part in Buddy Ball will be pairing up with a kid during practices and games helping them run the bases and guiding them in the field. I cannot wait for March to get here so I can begin the journey of Buddy Ball. For those of you who know me well, you know this is right up my alley! Click here to watch a short video on what Buddy Ball is all about!

#22 is to join the Therapeutic Recreation club on campus. This week I paid my dues, added my name to the list and even got a t-shirt! I can’t wait to become more involved with the people on this campus who share the same interests as I do! IMG_2621

Well, that’s all for this week! See you guys next week with some new √s!

Leave a Reply

