More Adventures

A new week means more check marks!

#3 on the list is to read 10 books this year. I have started my first book. I love this book, Choose Joy, so much! I can’t stop turning the pages! 61WKVWWkLRL._SX313_BO1,204,203,200_

This week I got the chance to preform one of my many random acts of kindness (#4). Some friends and I went out to eat one day since we had not seen each other in over a month! While we were there a group of about 10 teenagers entered the restaurant. They all sat down not far from us. We noticed out of those 10 people only 2 people actually ordered a meal and the rest just had a cup of water. We immediately felt so bad for their waitress knowing she was probably  not going to get the tip she deserved off a table that big. That table ended up leaving before we did. By this time my friends and I had already decided we were going to slide some cash on the table so that the waitress got the money she deserved. Well we didn’t have a chance to do that before she walked up to clean the table and grab the ticket book. A few minutes later we called the waitress over to our table and gave her the cash we had on us. This girl just about broke down in tears. Her voice cracked as she thanked us repeatedly for “caring so much” about her. You could tell just how thankful she was by the look on her face. Most of us in my friend group have all waited tables before and know the devastation that comes with not making the money you work for. We could not let her just take what she got off that table, probably no more than $2.

#25 is to attempt to dye my hair a violet color. Well guys, we tried! I guess I’ll just have to stick with reddish brownish hair until Spring rolls around and the blonde is back in since my hair is stubborn. I’m actually really sad this violet color didn’t quite turn out like I wanted it to, but oh well! I was shooting for the color in the picture below. It would have been so cool if my hair would have cooperated! FullSizeRender-2

#66 was added to the list when my super awesome friend, Jake, asked me if I wanted to go see the Mobile Symphony with him. I had never been to a symphony before, so I had to add this new adventure to the list. It was definitely a really awesome thing to experience and I would totally go again. It’s so neat how all of those different instruments and sounds can come together to make something so beautiful. I really don’t even know how to explain it other than to say it was awesome and everyone should attend something like this at least once in their lives. I never really saw myself attending a symphony, but I’m so glad I did!FullSizeRender

This weeks list of checks is kind of short, but with school starting back that has been my primary focus. I have been working on #54, which is to get more organized, and #59, which is to actually talk to people in my classes. Hopefully next week will be a more productive week with making more check. Maybe I’ll even find more things to add to the list. If you have any list suggestions feel free to send them my way!

Leave a Reply

